Personnel of the Lab


Co-Directors

John W. Fowler, Professor; PhD, Texas A&M University. Manufacturing systems analysis, discrete-event simulation, and applied operations research. (480) 965-3727; GWC 522. john.fowler@asu.edu
George C. Runger, Professor; PhD, University of Minnesota. Process control and optimization, application in nontraditional manufacturing such as semiconductor, electronics, chemical and process industries, and applied statistics. (480) 965-3193: GWC 530. runger@asu.edu 

Associates

  
Thomas Callarman, Associate Professor of Suppy Chain Management, College of Business, ASU; Ph.D., Purdue University. (480) 965-3888; BA 323C; thomas.callarman@asu.edu
Jeffery K. Cochran ,Professor; PhD, Purdue University. Applied Operations Research, Transient-Behaviour Manufacturing Metamodeling, Agile Manufacturing (JIT, FMS) Logistics, Queueing Networks with Batching and Inspection, Rule-Based Simulation Software, Fuzzy, Objected-Oriented, and Genetic Modeling. (480) 965-2758; GWC 562. jeffery.cochran@asu.edu.
Esma Senturk Gel, Assistant Professor, Ph.D., Northwestern University,Stochastic control and design of queueing systems, Modeling and analysis of workforce agility in manufacturing and service operations; (480) 965-2906,GWC 520, esma.gel@asu.edu
Gary L. Hogg, Chair; PhD, University of Texas at Austin. Applied optimization, simulation, manufacturing planning and control.(480) 965-3185; GWC 502. ghogg@asu.edu.
Norma F. Hubele, Professor; PhD, Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute. Applied statistics, statistical process control, time-series analysis and forecasting, automated inspection. (480) 965-2756; GWC 558. Hubele@asu.edu
Gerald T. Mackulak, Executive Associate Chair of Undergraduate Studies and Associate Professor; PhD, Purdue University. Simulation, applied operations research to manufacturing and artificial intelligence for virtual manufacturing and production control. (480) 965-6904; GWC 502. mackulak@asu.edu.
Douglas C. Montgomery, Professor; PhD, Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University. Statistical design of experiments, optimization and response surface methodology, empirical stochastic modeling, and applied operations research. (480) 965-3836; GWC 560. doug.montgomery@asu.edu.
Dan L. Shunk, Professor; Ph.D., Purdue University.  Agile, enterprise and CIM systems, group technology, planning systems, economics of computer-integrated manufacturing (CIM), flexible systems.  (480) 965-3709; GWC 524.  dan.shunk@asu.edu

  

Former Associates

 

Yoon S.Chang,Visiting Assistant Professor, PhD/DIC, Imperial College of Science, Technology and Medicine, University of London, WIP Tracking, Production Planning and Scheduling, Manufacturing Simulation. All with emphasis on applications in semiconductor and micro-electronics industry. (480) 965-7812; GWC 534. y.s.chang@asu.edu

Current Students

Hari Balasubramanian, Graduate Research Assistant, Ph.D. student, Industrial Engineering,ASU. B.E. Production Engineering, Regional Engineering Collge, Trichy, India. Scheduling of wafer fabs, simulation. (480)379-1411 GWC 599; hari.balasubramanian@asu.edu
Yan Chen, Graduate Research Assistant, Ph.D. student, Industrial Engineering, ASU. M.E. in Systems Engineering, Xaimen University, P.R.C. B.E. in Systems Engineering, Xaimen University, P.R.C. Modeling and Analysis of Semi-Conductor Manufacturing, Production Systems and Operations Research. (480)965-7831. GWC 599. jennychen@asu.edu
Amit Devpura, PhD student, MS in Mechanical Engineering at ASU, B. Tech. from IIT Delhi. Currently working at Intel, Chandler. Research Interests in Planning and Scheduling, Optimization, Opeartions Research. Presently working on Minimizing Total Weighted Tardiness on Parallel Machines using Column Generation. (480) 727-6484; GWC 517. devpura@asu.edu
Brett Marc Duarte,Graduate Research Assistant, Ph.D. student,Arizona State University.Specializing in Manufacture of Semiconductors .B.E ( Production Engineering) University of Bombay.(480)894-2021. Brett.Duarte@asu.edu
Jesus Alejandro Jimenez, Graduate Research Associate, Ph.D. student, Arizona State University; BS in I.E. 1997 & MS I.E. 1999, University of Texas at El Paso. Modelling and Analysis of Semiconductors Manufacturing, Discrete-event simulation and Applied Operations Research. GWC 517: (480) 727-6484; Jesus.Jimenez@asu.edu
Seung-Hwan Kim,Graduate Research Assistant, Ph.D. student, Arizona State University.  BS in Industrial Engineering, Sung-Kyun-Kwan University,Seoul, Korea. System Modeling using simulation, Enterprise management,Information System, Supply chain management in the semiconductor manufacturing. (480)967-7568(home), shkim@asu.edu
Yang-Kuei Lin, Graduate Research Assistant, Ph.D. student, Industrial Engineering, ASU. B.S. and M.S. in Industrial Engineering and Management, Chanyang University of Technology, Taiwan. Scheduling, System Simulation, Operations Research. (480)965-7831, GWC 599. vivianlin@asu.edu
Jennifer McNeill, Ph.D. student, Industrial Engineering, ASU. B.S.E. in Bioengineering, ASU. Discrete event simulation. (480)965-7831, GWC 599. Jennifer.McNeill@asu.edu
Detlef Pabst, Graduate Research Assistant, Ph.D. student, Industrial Engineering,ASU. B.S. in Mathematics, University of Wuerzburg, Germany. Modeling and Analysis of Semiconductor Manufacturing, Scheduling of complex job shops, Modification of the Shifting Bottleneck Heuristic, Handling the information interchange between different software components for simulation and scheduling. (480)965-7831, GWC 599. Detlef.Pabst@asu.edu
Chanettre Rasmidatta, Graduate Research Associate, Ph.D. student, Arizona State University. B.S.ME., Washington University. M.S. EM., Syracuse University. Operation Research and System Modeling using simulation. (480)317-9477; GWC 517/599 ; crasmida@asu.edu
Aditya Rastogi, Ph.D. student, Arizona State University. MS in I.E, Arizona State University. B.E.Industrial Engineering and Management, Bangalore University, India. Stochastic Programming, Enterprise Modelling of Semiconductor Manufacturing, Optimization, Simulation and Supply Chain Management. (480)968-7760. rastogi@asu.edu
Rajesh Swaminathan, M.S. student, Industrial Engineering, ASU. B.E. in Mechanical Engineering, University of Madras, India. Modeling and Analysis of Semiconductor Manufacturing, Scheduling Theory and Algorithms, Operations Research and Simulation. (480)727-6484. GWC 517. rraajj@asu.edu
Pornsarun Wirojanagud, Ph.D. student, Industrial Engineering, ASU. B.S.E. in Industrial Engineering, Sirindhorn International Institute of Technology, Thailand. M.S. in Industrial Engineering, New Jersey Institute of Technology, Newark, NJ. Applied Operations Research. (480)965-7831. GWC 599. pam_wiroja@asu.edu

 

Former Students  

Ruben A. Aguilar , M.S., Industrial Engineer- Assembly Operations, RockWell Semiconductor Systems, Inc. ruben.aguilar@rss.rockwell.com
Meghan Bullock, B.S., Honeywell, Phoenix, AZ, meghan.bullock@asu.edu
Andy Burhanuddin, M.S., Micron, Boise, Idaho, andy.burhanuddin@asu.edu
Jennifer Cherilla, MS, ASU. BS Mathematics, John Carroll University, Cleveland, Ohio. cherilla@asu.edu
Rasem Dabbas, Motorola, r36900@email.sps.mot.com
Carlos A. Flores, Seagate Technology, Carlos_A.Flores@notes.seagate.com
Amit Gadkari, M.S., Capital One, Richmond, VA, gadman10@hotmail.com
Ernesto Galaz, M.S., International Rectifier, egalaz@asu.edu
Matt Hickie, Motorola, rymt30@email.sps.mot.com
Shwu-Min Horng, Sr. Engineer, Supply Chain Services, Motorola, ash015@email.mot.com
Ketan Khowala, MS, ASU; BS in Mechanical Engineering, Bangalore University. Ketan.Khowala@asu.edu
Bosun Kim, Graduate Research Associate, PhD student, Arizona State University, Tempe. Multiple criteria optimization, Deterministic operations research, Heuristic algorithms, Production planning and scheduling. (480) 727-6484; GWC 517. bosun.kim@asu.edu
Kraig Knutson, Ph.D., Assistant Professsor, Dell E. Webb School of Construction, Arizona State University, kraig.knutson@asu.edu
Ashish Malhotra, MS, Industrial Engineering,ASU. B.Tech. Industrial Engineering, Regional Engineering Collge, Jalandhar, India. amalhotra@asu.edu
Scott J. Mason, Ph.D., Assistant Professor and Graduate Studies Coordinator , University of Arkansas, (501) 575-5521, mason@uark.edu
Shari L. Murray, M.S., Technical Communication Certificate, University of Cincinnati, Ohio. IBM Corp., New York. shari.murray@asu.edu
Sungmin Park, Ph.D., Industrial Engineering, ASU. smpark@imap4.asu.edu
Michele E. Pfund, Ph.D. ASU. BS in Chemical Engineering, Case Western Reserve University, Cleveland, Ohio. MS in Industrial Engineering, Purdue University, West Lafayette, Indiana. michele.pfund@asu.edu
Cristina Ortiz, M.S., Functional Area IE, Fab 12, Intel Corp. Cristina.m.ortiz@intel.com
Nipa Phojanamongkolkij, Ph.D., Assistant Professor, Northern Illinois University,(480) 303-2560, nipaphoj@imap2.asu.edu
Abraham Ravi, MS, Industrial Engineering, ASU. B.Tech, Mechanical Engineering, Regional Engineering College, Caclicut, India. Ravi.Abraham@asu.edu
Sarah Stephan, B.S., sarah.stephan@asu.edu
Megan Walsh, M.S., Manufacturing Operations Modeling Engineer, ODST, Intel Corp., megan.a.walsh@intel.com
Chii-Liang Wee, M.S., CIM / Factory Systems Engineer, National Semiconductor Corp.,Manufacturing Systems Department,chii-liang.wee@nsc.com

About the Lab
Projects & Sponsors
Educational Activities
Bibliography
Test Beds
Latest papers
Links to Other pages
Top
Home
E-Mail